Board of Trustees

The DC Preservation League Board of Trustees is comprised of up to 20 individuals who have expertise in the fields of preservation, architecture, history, development, community activism, government affairs, law, finance, fundraising, public relations or related fields. It is a working Board that, in addition to its management and fiscal responsibilities, carries out, through its committee structure, much of the ongoing work of the organization.

The Board is headed by a slate of officers — President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer — that is elected annually by the full Board.

DCPL Officers

John Sandor
National Park Service
Vice President
Scott P. DeMartino
Dentons US LLP
Howard Berger
Preservation Planner
Kate M. Olson, Esq.
Greenstein Delorme & Luchs, P.C.


Fay Armstrong
Historic Mount Pleasant
Amy Ballard
Senior Historic Preservation Specialist Emerita, Smithsonian Institution
Sean C. Cahill
Property Group Partners
Melissa Cohen, AIA, LEED AP
Preservation Architect
John DeFerrari
Independent Historical Researcher
Hany Hassan, FAIA
Beyer Blinder Belle Architects & Planners LLP
Gerard Heiber, LEED AP BD+C
Independent Consultant
mcclennan thumbRobert McClennan, AIA
Bonstra | Haresign Architects
D. Peter Sefton
Architectural Historian
Edwin C. Villegas
Winmar Construction
Chuck Wagner
Wagner Roofing
Juliet Zucker
Long & Foster